top of page

What's New in the World of Noyath?

Hey, there, Space Orcs! Sorry it's been so long between World of Noyath updates, but I've been dealing with a lot. In the last few months, I've:

  • Quit smoking after 18 years.

  • Written a frankly ridiculous amount of copy for my day job.

  • Attended two seminars and started a marketing course.

  • Completed a course of therapy.

  • Started a new medication regimen.

So, as you can tell, I've had other things on my mind. While I make no apologies for life happening while I make other plans, I do apologize for the lack of linkage to new stories and new work. I'm working on me, and that means working on this fictional world, too.


World of Noyath Updates

Even though I've been busy, I did manage to find time for some updates to the World of Noyath. In fact, I published a new chapter of the World of Noyath story Isles of the Dragons earlier this week! You can read Diamonds in the Sea right now on Vocal, and I'll be porting it to Medium soon. The next installment of Boog's story, Auqredian Adventures, is still in progress.


Other Updates

Recently, I've published a significant amount of poetry on Vocal and Medium. This includes my first ever Top Story on Vocal, Sisyphus Rising! Additionally, I've written another short standalone story about dragons in response to the previous challenge prompt. Doom, Boom, and the Baby has quickly become a fan favorite.


A Tentative Promise

I hope to be a bit more consistent as the year comes to a close. I want to commit to at least one blog update like this per month. Ideally, that frequency will increase over time. But, until I know how my workload is going to look, that's all I'm comfortable aiming for. Ta ta for now, fellow space orcs. I shall see you soon!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page